Hey there wordpress,

My name is Kelly and I am a college student in Wisconsin, but I am from southern California. Over the past few years, I have been assembling a bucket list, and this spring I had the opportunity to fulfill one of my lifelong dreams and one of the top things on my bucket list: to run a marathon!

This spring, my college decided to compete against another college in the Lakefront Marathon this fall, on October 7, 2012. It was the perfect opportunity! I start grad school this fall, and I have all summer to train, so I had nothing to lose! I signed up a few months ago, and the 20 week training program started last Monday, on May 21st. I am going to record my progress, my hopes and aspirations, my inspiration, and the obstacles I encounter on this blog. I have another blog that is mostly pictures and artwork, so this blogging experience is new to me! I hope that this will help me get through the next 2o weeks of grueling training, and will inspire me to get through those last 26.2 miles!

I am so excited to start this journey and I have no doubts that I can finish my first marathon in a few months! I hope this blog inspires you to run, but more importantly I hope it inspires you to pursue the impossible, live life to the fullest, and to make goals and work towards them every day until you are successful! Thanks for reading, and I hope you enjoy the ride!

Kellyelli ❤

