So, I just discovered this AWESOME blog called “The Impossible List”
I loved it so much, I had to quote the entire first page of the website, so here it is…
It really inspires me and rings true to why I am running a marathon in the first place. I hope I can do similar things in the future!
Here is the website: http://joelrunyon.com/two3/the-impossible-list

“It’s kind of fun to do the impossible” – Walt Disney

The impossible list is NOT a bucket list. I used to settle for the possible things in life. The sure thing. The safe choice. It was safe, it was realistic and it was boring as hell. But there was a problem: everything that was “possible” was too easy. I needed a challenge.

The impossible list is that challenge. This list of impossible things contains all the things I ever thought I couldn’t do because it was “impossible.” The sort of things that I assumed the cool guys on TV only ever got to do. The things I never thought that would be able to do.

This is my list of impossible things. I’m constantly crossing things off it as I accomplish them and adding to it when needed and I’ll be making regular updates about my journey on the blog.Maybe you’re bored, maybe you’re tired of simply attempting what’s considered “possible”, maybe you just want to try something different. This blog is for you.

Feel free to follow my journey via RSS or Email or start your own impossible list if you feel like it. If you do, send me an email and let me know. I’d love to hear about it what impossible things you’re doing. If you’d like to help make any of these impossible things happen – let me know – I’m all ears.

The Impossible List

Life

  • Change 1 Person’s Life For The Better
  • Help 100 Entrepreneurs Better Their Lives Through Micro-Loans at Kiva.org [54/100]
  • Fund 50 Kickstarter projects to help entrepreneurs start their Biznass [3/50].

Fitness

Travel

  • Visit Every Continent
    • North America
    • South America
    • Europe
    • Asia
    • Australia
    • Antarctica (and do something ridiculous here)
    • Africa
  • Go Swimming in Every OceanTravel For 1 Year Straight
    • Pacific
    • Atlantic
    • Indian
    • Arctic
    • Southern/Antarctic
  • Get a 2nd U.S. Passport
  • Obtain dual citizenship with another country.
  • Own a small flat in 4 different countries.
  • Live on the beach in some tropical country for 3 months.
  • Do A Cross Country Road Trip And Make a Film About It
  • Do A Round-The-World Trip And Make A Film About It
  • Visit Iguazu Falls
  • Start Impossible Island

Minimalism

  • Go without internet for a month [July 2009]
  • Go without a car for a month [February 2012 & Counting]
  • Count & document all my crap
  • Own less than 300 things
  • Create a “Getaway” Backpack [I’m really excited about this]

Adrenaline Rushes

  • Go Skydiving [May 1, 2011, June 3, 2011]
  • Go Bungee Jumping [June 6,  2011]
  • Go Scubadiving
  • Go Paragliding
  • Go Parasailing [August 2009]
  • Learn to Surf
  • Learn to Kitesurf [May 14th, 2012 – Puerto Plata, Dominican Republic]
  • Bike Across America
  • Be a Part Of A Flash Mob
  • Climb a Volcano [Summer ’04 – Mt. Pacaya, Guatemala & May ’07 Kilauea, Hawaii] Maybe more?
  • Go Zorbing
  • Learn To Freedive
  • Learn Windsurfing
  • Go Indoor Skydiving

Miscellaneous

  • Be an Extra in a Movie [November 12, 2010]
  • Go to the airport and buy a ticket without knowing where I’m going.
  • Get something named after me.

Events To Attend

  • Visit Burning Man And Document It

  • Participate in Tomatina
  • Running of the Bulls

  • Coachella

  • Mardi Gras

  • See The Northern Lights And Do A Time Lapse Film Of It

  • SxSw [March 2012]

Rennaisance Man

  • Learn To DJ
  • Learn to Fly A Plane
  • Learn To Breakdance
  • Create a video that gets international coverage
  • Get To Space
  • Go Slacklining
  • Become Fluent In 4 Languages
    • English
    • Spanish
    • Mandarin
    • French
    • Italian
    • Esperanto

BizNass

  • Start my own marketing agency [December 12th, 2011]
  • Make a full-time living online.
  • Start an international company.
  • Put $100,000 in the bank.
  • Give $100,000 away.
  • Create a million dollar company.
  • Make Impossible HQ into a Business.
  • Speak at a Fortune 50 Company [Target HQ – February 17th, 2012]
  • Create an Apparel Line [October 3, 2012]
  • Take the Impossible Brand Beyond Apparel
  • Get Something Named Impossible
  • Start A Business Incubator.
  • Write an e-book [RMG: December 25th, 2010] [Impossible Manifesto: December 6th, 2011] [Impossible TRI: February 28th, 2012]
  • Publish a real physical book.
  • Start a successful blog
    • 1,000 Subscribers
    • 10,000 Subscribers
    • 25,000 Subscribers
    • 50,000 Subscribers
I think I’m going to write an impossible list of my own! So look out for one later this week…
kellyelli ❤
