Alright, here’s the recap of this week!

Mon: Rest

Tues: 4

Wed: 6

Thurs: 6

Fri: 3

Sat: Rest

Sun: 11 miles

I’m so excited to be on week 8! I am almost half way done with the training!!! I only have 16 more training runs that are longer than 10 miles! Also, big news: I reached the 200 mile mark on my training! This includes everything I’ve ran since I got my new shoes, which is basically since the beginning of April! I think I’m on mile 217 or something like that!

So, unfortunately, this week marks the return of my shin splints!!! I had them in high school when I ran cross country and track. I couldn’t get rid of them for two and a half years so I took a 2 year hiatus from running. Then I started running again my first year of college and have been running since. BUT, they are back! I really didn’t miss them. But oh well…. I might take a break after the marathon until January so that they can heal. Until then, lots of stretching and icing! I might even get some tape so I can start taping for long runs…

Today (Monday), I took the day to rest because my legs were so dead from the 11 yesterday! Work was hectic and running around all day didn’t help. So hopefully the 6 miler will go well tomorrow.

Look for another inspiration post this week! Sorry I never posted one this week, I worked the past 5 days or so and I’ve been busy!

Happy running!

kellyelli ❤

